IOMAC Awards

IOMAC awards intend to recognize those people who have made significant contributions to the development of Operational Modal Analysis and to the success of the IOMAC Conferences. Companies and institutions can also be recognized for their support and sponsorship of IOMAC.

Previously awarded Researchers
Guido de Roeck, Structural Mechanics Section, KU Leuven, Belgium
Carlo Rainieri, University of Molise, Italy
Helmut Wenzel, Wenzel Consulting Engineers GmbH, Austria
Alvaro Cunha, Faculty of Engineering, University of Porto (FEUP), Portugal
Rune Brincker, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
James Brownjohn, University of Exeter, UK
Reto Cantieni, RCI Dynamics, Switzerland
Carmelo Gentile, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Svend Gade, Brüel & Kjær, Denmark

Previously awarded Companies and Institutions
Brüel & Kjær Sound &Vibration Measurement A/S
Structural Vibration Solutions A/S

Best Paper Awards

In addition to the traditional IOMAC Awards, the Best Paper Award will be assigned to a paper selected among all those orally presented at IOMAC 2024. Oral presentation is required to be eligible for the Award.

The Young Researcher’s Best Paper Award will be also assigned to a young researcher under the age of 35 and currently enrolled as a Ph.D. student or within 5 years from obtaining the Ph.D. degree. All papers with a young researcher as first author and accepted for oral presentation will be eligible for the Award.
In order to be considered for the Award send an email to, and in cc to and attaching the ID card of the first author and a letter of the Head of Department/Chair demonstrating the student status or, alternatively, an official document from the University demonstrating that the PhD degree has been obtained within the last five years

 and Buildings will support the Scientific Award to a distinguished researcher in the field of OMA and sponsor with a 500 CHF honorarium the Young Researcher’s Best Paper Award to a paper authored and presented by a young researcher (under the age of 35).

The recipients of the Awards will be officially announced at the IOMAC conference during the Award Ceremony on May 23rd, 2024.

Sponsored by